Open a sup­port tick­et with SMA Solutions

There are three ways to open a support ticket:

Option 1 – You can always call the SMA Support team directly at 877-363-2305 for your support needs. This is the best method to use when you have a production outage or need emergency assistance. This number is staffed 24 hours per day, 7 days per week for High Priority needs.

Option 2 – You can open a new ticket or check the status of an existing ticket on the Customer Community. You can access the Customer Community by clicking here. If you do not have a Customer Community login, please email the SMA Support team at support@smasolutionsit.com and we will be happy to create one for you.

Option 3 – You can also send an email to the SMA Support team at support@smasolutionsit.com and a technician will respond within one business day.

After-hours and unsupported versions policy

Please note, that you may also contact us outside of normal business hours for Production Outages (Priority 1 or Priority 2) 24 hours per day, 7 days per week, 365 days per year, at 877-363-2305.

Click here to download more information on our Support Priority Levels.

  • If contacting us outside of normal business hours via the telephone, leave a message and the system will page the on-call person. All other inquiries should be sent via email to support@smasolutionsit.com or a ticket can be opened in the Customer Community and you will be contacted on the next business day.
  • All calls received outside of normal business hours that are NOT Production Outages are subject to a fee of $250 per hour.
  • All calls received for unsupported versions of OpCon are subject to a fee of $150 per hour during normal business hours and $250 per hour outside of normal business hours.

What is a production outage?

Production outages are those instances involving the OpCon Product on the Production system. This includes the following scenarios:

  • Loss of communication occurs to or from an Agent
  • SMA applications managed by SMA Service Manager are nonresponsive
  • SMA Service Manager will not stay running
  • SMA application cannot update the database
  • SMA application/services cannot connect to the database
  • Any process where there is NO workaround available

2019 hol­i­day calendars

United States

Tuesday, January 1 – New Year’s Day

Friday, April 19 –Good Friday

Monday, May 27 – Memorial Day

Thursday, July 4 – Independence Day

Monday, September 2 – Labor Day

Wednesday, November 27 – Thanksgiving, Day Before – (Closing at 12:00 p.m. CST)

Thursday, November 28 – Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 29 – Thanksgiving, Day After

Tuesday, December 24 – Christmas Eve

Wednesday, December 25 – Christmas Day

Tuesday, December 31– New Year’s Eve, Day Before – (Closing at 12:00 p.m. CST)

France

Tuesday, January 1 – New Year’s Day

Monday, April 22– Easter Monday

Wednesday, May 1 – Labour Day

Wednesday, May 8 – Victory Day in Europe

Thursday, May 30 – Ascension Day

Monday, June 10 – Whit Monday

Sunday, July 14 – National Day

Thursday, August 15 – Assumption Day

Friday, November 1 – All Saint’s Day

Monday, November 11 – Armistice Day

Wednesday, December 25 – Christmas Day

Italy

Tuesday, January 1 – New Year’s Day

Saturday, January 6 – Epiphany

Monday, April 22 – Easter Monday

Wednesday, April 25 – Liberation Day

Wednesday, May 1 – Labour Day / May Day

Wednesday, August 15 – Assumption Day

Friday, November 1 – All Saint’s Day

Saturday, December 7 – Saint Ambrogio Day

Tuesday, December 25 – Christmas Day

Wednesday, December 26 – St. Stephen’s Day

The Netherlands

Tuesday, January 1 – New Year’s Day

Friday, April 19 – Good Friday

Monday, April 22 – Easter Monday

Thursday, May 30 – Ascension Day

Monday, June 10 – Whit Monday

Tuesday, December 25 – Christmas Day

Wednesday, December 26 – St. Stephen’s Day

Switzerland

Tuesday, January 1 – New Year’s Day

Wednesday, January 2 – Berchtold’s Day

Thursday, April 4 – Näfelser Fahrt

Friday, April 19 – Good Friday

Monday, April 22 – Easter Monday

Wednesday, May 1 – Labor Day

Thursday, May 30 – Ascension Day

Monday, June 10 – Whit Monday

Thursday, August 1 – Swiss National Day

Friday, November 1 – All Saints’ Day

Tuesday, December 25 – Christmas

Wednesday, December 26 – Boxing Day / St. Stephen’s Day

United Kingdom

Tuesday, January 1 – New Year’s Day

Friday, April 19 – Good Friday

Monday, April 22 – Easter Monday

Monday, May 6 – Early May bank holiday / May Day

Monday, May 27 – Spring bank holiday

Monday, August 26 – Summer bank holiday

Tuesday, December 25 – Christmas Day

Wednesday, December 26 – Boxing Day